Lion’s Lookout Trail Walk – A Picture Safari

Completed another one of my Hitlist tasks but I am going to let the pictures do the talking in this post (a little homework task from the Blog with Pip course).  And you don’t really want to hear about how I dropped my map and had to chase that all over the place,  then realised 10 minutes down the track that I had left my phone behind when chasing the bloody map.  Or that I took a wrong turn and added in an extra couple of hills before I realised that I was going around the loop again (I won’t tell my hubby, I can see him shaking his head over my lack of ability in reading a map!).  The basic facts are that it was a 4km, grade 4 trail walk with quite a few steep up and downhill segments and it is probably one of my favourite walks so far.  The Lion’s Lookout Trail map can be obtained from here.  This is my photo journey of The Lion’s Lookout walk….

I have a slight obsession with coffee and I love my coffee machine.....

My day starts with this glorious machine….I have a slight obsession with coffee! 🙂

The walk starts at the lookout carpark off Welshpool Road East.  What a view!!

The walk starts at the lookout carpark off Welshpool Road East. What a view!!

Wildflowers are just starting to bloom.

Wildflowers are just starting to bloom.

The first uphill segment, I was huffing 'n' a puffing five minutes into the walk, which I love.

The first uphill segment, I was huffing ‘n’ a puffing five minutes into the walk, which I love.

View out over Bickley Valley and the Bickley reservoir.

View out over Bickley Valley and the Bickley reservoir.

 

I was trying to get a little fancy...haha...but beautiful day to be out!

I was trying to get a little fancy…haha…but a beautiful day to be out!

Crossing Lion's Lookout trail walk off the hitlist...BAM!

Crossing Lion’s Lookout trail walk off the hitlist…BAM!

2 thoughts on “Lion’s Lookout Trail Walk – A Picture Safari

Leave a Reply

