Hitlist No.1 Completed…..Time to Reflect.

I think we all forget sometimes that it is the little steps that make a journey and in taking those little steps we are moving our lives in a new, exciting and somewhat unknown direction.  These items on the hitlist are just one small part of my weekly life.  As a mum of four boys I am often bogged down in the mundane and it is easy to feel like I am in groundhog day and going nowhere fast.  But as I look back at this hitlist, the photos, and the things I have done, I feel a little sense of satisfaction that I am at least moving and achieving something.  I am hopefully giving my boys a love of the outdoors, of enjoying movement in any form and a small taste of setting goals and working towards them.  So yes the hitlist items can be small things, but they are my goals and my chance to scratch out a little time just for me.  I have completed my first hitlist and I have enjoyed each and every item….except maybe the Perth to Fremantle crazy long bike ride!

Wahoooo all completed!!

Wahoooo all completed!!

Just a recap of the items on my first official hitlist…..

  1. Take the kids to Lesmurdie Falls
  2. Indoor Rockclimbing
  3. Complete the Statham Quarry Trail Walk (5.9km)
  4. Try a CrossFit class
  5. Register for an Adventurethon
  6. Complete the Lion’s Lookout Trail Walk (4.0km)
  7. Try a Hot Yoga Class
  8. Complete 100km in 1 week on my Stationary Bike
  9. Finish the Foam Roller and Fascial Release Course
  10. Ride from Perth to Fremantle and back

Ah so much fun…..now to post my new hitlist!!

By the way I am linking up with Essentially Jess’s IBOT (I Blog on Tuesday) today so go check out her fantastic blog and many fresh new blogs!

7 thoughts on “Hitlist No.1 Completed…..Time to Reflect.

  1. I love your opening line. It is so true. Even though life can be mundane at times, I try to focus on the simple things in life. It sounds like you’ve been doing so much fun stuff lately. I’ve always been intrigued by hot yoga, but worried it might be too claustrophobic?? Indoor rock climbing sounds like fun too. I know my kids would like that. Thanks for sharing. Dropping in to say hi via #teamIBOT

    Like

    • First hot class I did was great, second one was under the vent, lots of people in a small room, and I was in the middle of the room and I have to admit it was a little claustrophobic. But I really enjoyed the first class and know what to look for next time! Thanks for dropping by…

      Like

Leave a Reply

