Journey to Adventurethon – Update 3

I know, I know, I have been slack with my blogging over the last couple of weeks but I have been in recovery mode after the busy couple of weeks leading up to the end of Term 3….where has this year gone??  I am currently enjoying the school holidays with the kidlets and have made some progress on my current hitlist, yay!!  So I have a few posts that I am itching to share and I will try and complete them this week.  If you have been missing me (you never know, someone might) don’t forget to pop over and check out my facebook page or #theexercisehitlist on instagram which I usually update fairly regularly.

To get back into the blogging groove I thought I would kick off with a quick update post on my journey to Adventurethon Albany which is starting to loom closer and closer.  School holidays has made training a little harder but I am happy to say that I am still managing to keep the sessions up.

WEEK 5

Monday – Rest Day.  Absolutely exhausted after the sleepover weekend for 14 boys.

Tuesday – Ride on exercise bike, 60 mins and 36km.

Wednesday – CrossFit in the morning.  Week 5 run 1 of running program in afternoon while kids at basketball practice.

Thursday – Ride on exercise bike, 45 mins and 25km.  Jog to park in the afternoon with the kids on bikes.

Friday – CrossFit in the morning, Week 5 run 2 in afternoon with my 4 yr old on his bike (before school pick up)

Saturday – Exercise bike 60mins and 35km

Sunday – Week 5 run 3, I ran for just over 20mins and completed 4km without stopping!  This was a big moment for me and I felt quite proud of myself.  Went mountain biking with the kids in the afternoon.

One of the greatest momets

WEEK 6

Monday – Exercise bike 70mins and 41km.  Took the kids to Kings Park Variety Place and to the Anzac memorial.

Tuesday – Rest Day.  School holidays so I took the kids for a beach walk and play.

Wednesday – CrossFit.  Took the kids to a local creek for a play with their friends.

Thursday – Packed the bikes in the car for the kids to ride while I did a run (Wk6,run1) along the beautiful Swan River in Perth. Had a play and a picnic after the run.

Friday – CrossFit.  Preparing for a camping trip.

Saturday – Snuck away for a run around the Lake at our camping spot.

Sunday – Small ride around the lake with the family.  Wet and miserable day.

All in all not too bad considering it is the school holidays.  Nutrition and diet was a complete write off this week, aaarrgghh will have to get back on top of this as soon as possible.  Really struggling to eat the way I need to and will have to get back to recording a food diary I think.  I have one more week of holidays to get through and then I will review where I am at and start stepping up a notch again.

6 thoughts on “Journey to Adventurethon – Update 3

  1. hehe love love the quote – absolutely the reason i love our industry – those moments you realise you just did something you couldn’t do not long ago – and how obvious it is that persistence and achievement are undoubtably linked!!

    Also looks like you’re smashing it – and 4km in just over 20mins that’s awesome!!! 5.00 min pace per km – wow! (for someone that can’t run huh???) are you enjoying crossfit???

    and the other standout comment without thinking – “i’m currently enjoying school holidays with the kid lets” uummmm what the!!!????? refer to blog number one!!!??????

    Like

    • Haha I did have a moment when I thought did I really write that statement (re kids and holidays)? But yes it is good, funny what a difference not working during the school holidays makes….my stress levels are a lot lower!! I was quite impressed with myself and running, feeling quite comfortable with the 4km at that pace, and feel like I could go a lot further if I slowed down to my Cliff Young shuffle, lol. I have a love/hate relationship with CrossFit, I am always sore from it but loving the variety and the challenge.

      Like

Leave a Reply

