Mundaring Weir Stair Workout – Stairs…..suck…..bigtime.

Now before you look at my stair workout, that I can now thankfully cross off my current hitlist, you must get in the mood by watching Rocky conquer his iconic staircase….this is exactly me today…well similar….kinda….OK not really…but it will still get you wanting to do a stair workout!!  Press Play, then scroll through the photos (it makes me look way better) then you will be able to catch Rocky finish his stairs…go on press play!

Rocky runs up the stairs from Antonio Gomis on Vimeo.

Ok, now here is me conquering three epic stair runs at Mundaring Weir.

Brought the kiddos and the Grandparents along for the scenic tour.

Brought the kiddos and the Grandparents along for the scenic tour.

This shows half the stair run.  I started at the little white building down the bottom, the stairs wind up to the right, then left, left again, then kicks back to the right for a small flight.  Halfway is level with the dam wall.  There is another whole world of pain up from the wall level!

This shows half the stair run. I started at the little white building down the bottom, the stairs wind up to the right, then left, left again, then kicks back to the right for a small flight. Halfway is level with the dam wall. There is another whole world of pain up from the wall level!

Heading down to start, not worried at this point, La la la.

Heading down to start, not worried at this point, La la la.

Off we go...

Off we go…

Officially worried...not even at halfway point of first round and puffing like a steam train!

Officially worried…not even at halfway point of first round and puffing like a steam train!

 

Kids doing some recon for me...realised at this point that I wasn't going to get 10 laps out (What was I thinking?).

Kids doing some recon for me…realised at this point that I wasn’t going to get 10 laps out (What was I thinking?).

Nearly there.  I started counting the steps but after losing oxygen to my brain I lost the ability to count.  I am estimating that there was over 300 stairs from bottom to top.

Nearly there. I started counting the steps but after losing oxygen to my brain I lost the ability to count. I am estimating that there was over 300 stairs from bottom to top.

End of the final stair climb!!  Thank God, stairs officially suck balls!

End of the final stair climb!! Stairs officially suck balls!

Weir Collage2

6 thoughts on “Mundaring Weir Stair Workout – Stairs…..suck…..bigtime.

  1. Hehehehe – great post Beth! Holy Moly that is a lot of stairs!!! You are looking amazing!! GO Girl!! Where’s the photo of Grunda doing the stairs??? Loved the photos at the end of how you would like to look at the end of a stair run!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

