Here, There, and Everywhere

Hello my poor, neglected blog and hello to anyone out there still following along.  I feel like I have been here, there, and everywhere this hitlist with nothing going to plan.  Looking back over the last few months I actually have travelled some miles.  I have been to Perth three times, which is 4 hours driving and 4 hours flying each return trip, I have been to Bali which should have been for a week but ended up being two weeks away due to volcanic ash playing havoc with flight plans, and we snuck in a trip to Karijini National Park which is 10hrs driving to make the return trip from Pannawonica, all in the space of three months.  Phew…..it is time to slow down a little and take a breath.  I honestly didn’t know where to start after not posting for so long, therefore I decided to review my current hitlist and see where I am at with it.

Bahaha what a mess!!

Bahaha what a mess!!

Well, I did complete a ride past the Boot Tree while participating in the Tour de Panna, and I hiked up Tank Hill and walked the Yaburara Trail in Karratha which you can read about here.  Unfortunately I didn’t end up running in the Pannawonica City to Surf due to a change in dates, but was still able to use that goal for training purposes.  Hiking Mt Batur in Bali was fantastic and Yoga in Ubud was also ticked off the list.  I will be writing a post about our trip to Bali and all the great things to do there.  Due to circumstances and life I had to make a few changes to some items on the hitlist.  Visiting Karijini was definitely on my WA bucketlist and when the opportunity presented itself we jumped at the chance and  I can’t wait to catch up on the blog post for that adventure.  Obviously that meant we bumped the trip to Python’s Pool but it is not forgotten.  The other change was swapping the MTB ride to Pannawonica Hill for the kids, to organising the Great Aussie Camp Out.  The kids had a lot of fun on the camp out and you can read all about it here.

That only leaves two items on the current hitlist.  I have to admit to a fail on the new recipe front, I figure its enough that I am actually feeding my kids at all at the moment, right?  The final item on the hitlist is definitely still on my radar and I want to lock in a new challenge by the end of the year.  There are a few options to explore but I can’t decide which one to commit to.  Decisions, decisions.

On the blog front I am making a dedicated effort to write at least one post a week until the end of the year so I will see you with another post soon!

One thought on “Here, There, and Everywhere

  1. Sometimes not going to plan works out better in the long run Beth. Less structure means more delightful surprises. (sometimes anyhow..haha) Sometimes changes are inevitable.
    You have had a busy time of it, and looks like some great family memories made, which is so important.
    Take care! 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Like

Leave a Reply

