Hitlist No.6

Its been nearly six months since I last posted a hitlist….I know completely slack.  I even had to search back to review my last one and see what number hitlist I was up to.  Who remembers this one?  Obviously my standard was dropping even then, I couldn’t even be bothered typing it up!!

hitlist5

On the plus side, I did manage to complete all of these items so all is not lost.  Need photographic evidence?  Yeah, I wouldn’t trust me either.

  1. Three Sisters Walk
    IMG_5362

    The beautiful Three Sisters. I cannot believe how busy this attraction was in the Blue Mountains. So many people, especially in the afternoon. We ended up coming back to do this walk early in the morning to beat the crowds.

    IMG_5482

    If you look closely at the first picture you can see the walkway that leads to this point right under the Three Sisters.

  2. Echo Point to Scenic World
    IMG_5477

    Its not a successful hitlist item until you have dragged half your extended family along with you!

    IMG_5492

    Hello creaky knees….going down, down, down. There were a lot of stairs, glad I was going down….I think.

    IMG_5519

    Such a beautiful walk.

    IMG_5556

    I would probably have to rate this as my favourite walk yet.

    IMG_5557

    Big call, but come on it had a waterfall too!

  3. Jenolan Caves
    IMG_5365

    Jenolan Caves, what a hidden gem. You literally drive in under the mountain and cave systems. Very cool.

    IMG_5382

    Self guided tour.

    IMG_5423

    As we had to cater from age 5 through to age 75, we chose to complete the Lucas Cave tour. There are a lot of stairs at the start but then the tour is quite manageable with lots of rest stops.  Would love to have seen more of the different caves.

    IMG_5470

    You must try the short walk around The Blue Lagoon. Spectacular.

  4. Illawarra Coastal Drive

    IMG_4931

    Check out the blog post I’ve written about this one, yep I do write posts occasionally.

  5. Trail/Walk Wollongong region

    IMG_5008

    Wollongong Botanical Gardens.  Ok, I did have plans to complete a more hard core trail but was rained out at the last minute so this will have to count for something. It is a pretty great location to spend the afternoon and we did walk there and back, totally counts.

  6. FebFast – 30 Day Exercise and Eating Well Challenge

    cat

    Not a complete success but I did manage to go chocolate free for the month and only drank on two occasions.  Progress not perfection. 

  7. Mountain Bike Ride around Panna

    IMG_6553

    Totally nailed this one. 

  8. Register for a new Fitness Event

I registered for the very first Mothers Day Classic in Pannawonica so this one can be ticked off too.

Now you believe that I completed the last hitlist, I can present my 6th list.  I think this may be one of my most ambitious hitlists yet with lots of big ticket items.

Hitlist 6 edit

Wish me luck!!  Did I mention I don’t run?

Leave a Reply

